Testimonials

Read below to view testimonials from the people who know us best: our customers!

Review Form







  • 1
    2
    3
    4
    5


Average rating:

(5.00 / 5) of 16 reviews


Jan 25, 2017 by Mick Schmidt

Outstanding service

I just wanted to say thank you. My daughter drove her car in there on a flatire with $20 in her pocket on her way to pick me up after open heart surgery. These guys drove somewhere else got a tire n put it on for her. Being an automotive service manager at an independent repair shop I no they made no money if not lost money on that job. But you still did it. You guys rock!!!


Oct 11, 2016 by Annissa

Trustworthy and Timely

You can trust the work ethic and quality of they perform. I know Bailee (my VW Passat) is in good hands. I can depend on the job to be done on time and with a smile.

Thanks and grattitude to a great group.


Oct 11, 2016 by Linda Weber

Went over and above the call of duty

My son's automobile broke down in AA and could not be driven at all. Although there wasn't much Ann Arbor Auto Repair could do with the car as it is very old and needs to be put out of service, they allowed us to keep the car on their premises until we could find out what to do with it. We found them to be helpful in determining what to do with the car and patient until we could do it. Every time we spoke with them, they were ready to lend help where needed. They were a pleasure to work with.


Oct 11, 2016 by Valerie Hill

Thanks for being so helpful

I want to thank the guys at Main Street Motors for helping me out in a pinch yesterday during a snowy day when my wiper blade busted. They were quick and very helpful, they got me on my way safely. I would definitely stop in again for any other services that I need. Highly recommend for anyone that doesn't want the burden of a big fix it shop where you're only a number and not a customer.

Thanks again!!


Oct 11, 2016 by james

Xmas Karma

Just wanted to give these guys a shout out they saved my ass on xmas eve as the trunk on my BMW 750 LI was apparently frozen shut and with my wife shopping for weeks for xmas we couldnt recall if there was any gifts in there for our daughter or other family...long story short the team went through some possible causes as to why the trunk wouldnt open manually or with the key fob until one of the solutions worked as my 3 year old was messing with the valet lock and that was the culprit 🙂 either way these guys came to the rescue...i will have them service my 7 and my RR from here on out and never go to the dealerships again.

merry xmas !!


Oct 11, 2016 by Harvey Somers

Reliable and Capable

Since retiring to Ann Arbor four years ago, I have come to rely on Main Street Motors to take care of routine maintenance for my family's cars and to solve elusive mystery noises and problems when they occasionall arise. The staff at Main Street Motors has unfailingly done excellent work. I have developed great confidence in their capabilities -- and I have great comfort in knowing that our grandchildren are riding in safe vehicles at all times. Many thanks to Jay and Brian and their mechanics.


Oct 11, 2016 by Jim

An honest shop, staffed by great people!

Just wanted to say THANK YOU for a job well done. The staff at your shop is great.

We were leaving U of M Hospital when my car began overheating. I stopped in to your shop quite concerned as we had 150 miles to drive home.

My wife & I needed to eat lunch, & inquired what eatery was close by. Not only was one recommended, but we were taken there, & picked up after we had a great luch.

As it turned out the problem was diagnosed quickly, parts ordered & we were back on the road in no time at all.

We would HIGHLY recommend these great folks, to locals or "out of towners" like us!

Our sincere thanks,


Oct 11, 2016 by Mr. K

Fixed on the spot!

I just got off of M14 coming into A2 when the heat shield for my catalytic converter came off. As I screeched to a stop at the corner of Main and Depot, Brian from Main street Motors came out and called out to me that the heat shield was dragging and told me to pull into the garage. He put it on the rack and removed the shield- no charge. This timely ( and economical) assistance save me from missing an important meeting. I am impressed by their williingness to help others and will be back when it's time for my next, hopefully scheduled, maintenance work.


Oct 11, 2016 by Jay Steichmann

My go to source for auto repair

For going on four years, Main Street Motors has been my repair shop. Jay and Brian treat every customer like they are their ONLY customer, and the work is always top shelf. I recommend them to everyone who asks "Who works on your cars?"


Oct 11, 2016 by RL

Car Detailing

I was trying to sell my car and felt I wasn't being offered enough. After the interior/exterior detailing the price difference I was offered was $2000. Great job and great service.


Oct 11, 2016 by Linda B Etter

Real Professionals!

I am so happy with the work that the guys at Main Street Motors do on my PT Cruiser! They have always been able to get my car in right when I need the work done, and they are done when they say they will be done. I recommend them to anyone needing work done right!


Oct 11, 2016 by Rob

Great Service! Great Folks!

Frankly, since I live on the other side of town, I've not used these guys for years. However, I was driving by the other day and thought my steering was odd (due to the car, not me). They quickly saw at least the root cause and advised that taking it on the highway would be crazy. I needed to get to Detroit for a meeting and they quickly arranged for a rental. Later, they fully diagnosed the problem and researched hard to find the least expensive options. They also referred me to another shop for some of the work to remedy a few of the more basic issues (tire/wheel related), if I preferred, but quickly did the major repair. They even transoported the car to the other shop to save me the trip(s).

In sum, they kept the cost quite reasonable, and their referral saved me even more than I would have paid without their referral. They were professional, diligent, eithical, kept me informed, and lived up to their great reputation. I'd recommend them to anyone. They not only provided great service, but they exceeded all expectations.

Coincidentally, I also just read the article in the Observer about their helping out a vet with cancer. These guys have great character, too.


Oct 11, 2016 by stephlmat 19

stranded in Ann Arbor

Theses guys are awesome... I decided to travel the day after xmas and my car decided to break down in ann arbor... luckily enough my dog and I found a hotel to stay in for the night... the next day I had my car towed to the shop and within ten minutes the guys had diagnostics running on it... I am a military member and time was of the issue for me to get back on the road ASAP, the guys were extremely friendly and very comfortable allowing my dog and I to keep warm inside the shop.. they provided a shuttle service for me back and forth from the hotel while waiting on a new costant control relay module to arrive... Brian even hooked me up with some heat free of charge and spotted and fixed another hazard that could have prevented me arriving for duty on time... these guys were the nicest, most honest people I have ever had work on my car... I only wish they could set up shop in tvc... thank you all soooo much... I made it home safe and sound thanks to you!!


Oct 11, 2016 by Don

Outstanding service

For a dozen years, my family had cars serviced at Main Street Motors. We've found the team at Main Street Motors to be very ethical, high proficient and extremely friendly. They will go out of their way to provide service on a schedule that meets the needs of the customer. Brian, who handles phone duties, scheduling and other responsibilities, seems to never forget a customer's name and his/her vehicle. Each person whom I've met at Main Street Motors strives for excellence each day.


Oct 11, 2016 by Gail

My Subaru looks fab!

Just picked up my Outback and it look like the day I bought it. I foster service dogs in training, and they are very hard on my car 🙂 Now you'd never know...no hair, no paw prints. Pleasant and timely service complete a great deal.


Oct 11, 2016 by witchywoman 4u12

Awesome

So, Thursday September 6th I was on my way to my first class ofthe fall semester.On the way to class my car started acting like it washydroplaning, but the freeway was completely clear. I managed to get offthe road and into the Weber's parking lot where after crying a little I got onmy phone and started going through the Yellow Pages. One of the firstrepair shops to come up was main street motors. I am professionallyfamiliar with the owners so I called over there and let them know what wasgoing on with my car, and that I was going to need to tow it over there. They originally told me that they wouldn't be able to get to it untilMonday, but being the great guys they are, they actually looked at it onThursday while I was at work. I had it towed over there and they lookedat it almost immediately. The cost of the repair wasn't nearly as much asI thought it was going to be, they checked in with me regularly and they hadthe car done by the time I was leaving work. I would definitely bring mycar back here to them, and you should too.


Search career opportunities at over 15,000 independently owned and operated NAPA AutoCare, Collision and Truck Service Centers.